Im new at this and have been reading and learning alot. I just really need to know if anyone has heard about Jackson Parish in regards to the HS. Im getting desperate. Hope that someone has some info. Thanks

Views: 99

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

why are you getting desperate? there is no need to panic, everything will be alright. The Haynesville shale under your feet ( if there is any) has been there for millions of years and it is not going anywhere. The best advice you will read on this site is to sit calmly and see what happens around you. Maybe six months, maybe six years. Just be patient.
Thanks James. Really helps to hear that. Just dreaming big and hoping to pay off student loans quicker, so I don't have to work as hard. Would be awesome!
If you haven't signed , you never had the money. You have survived until this point or we wouldn't be reading this post. What ever you do .......Do not let this play define who you are as a person. You define what this play is going to do for you.If absolutely nothing happens then you will still be just fine. When it does happen , it will be gravy on top of the potatoes! Speed kills in this play. Knowledge is power!
Thanks snake, that is really good advice. I was just wandering, because I have seen a map that included Jackson Parish in the HS, but I have not heard anyone mentioning it yet. Plus, I am familiar with Vernon and the attention received in this area in the past. Is Vernon part of the Cotton Valley formation? Can't you tell I'm new at this? My property is not in Vernon area. I did lease out 3 years ago to a company named Central Petroleum. Ever heard of them? There was never any activity on my property and the lease ended in January 2008. I guess that means I'm free to lease again if the opportunity knocks.
Ashley: