As you all know I work as a landman. I would like you thoughts and ideas about the lastest tricks I have seen. My daughter recieved a lease, amount agreeded upon (by the way not my company).
The form La Spec. 14-br1--2a-nl rev2/99 has 17 items. This lease has 20, the following are copied and pasted from her lease and they are the changes.

provided that no one operating unit shall, in the case of gas, including condensate, embrace more than six
hundred forty (640) acres [except in the event of a horizontal oil or gas completion, in which event such unit may embrace as much as
one thousand nine hundred twenty (1920) acres], and in the case of oil, including casinghead gas, (other than a horizontal oil or gas
completion) embrace more than forty (40) acres; and provided further, however,

1920 acre unit?

14. It is expressly understood and agreed that the premises leased herein shall, for all the purposes of this lease, be
considered and treated as owned in indivision by the Lessor and shall be developed and operated as one lease, and there shall be no
obligation on the part of Lessee to offset wells on separate tracts into which the land covered by this lease may be now or hereafter divided
by sale, or otherwise, or to furnish separate measuring, or receiving tanks, and all rentals, royalties and other payments accruing hereunder
shall be treated as an entirety and shall be divided among and paid to Lessor in the proportion that the acreage (mineral rights) owned by
each bears to the entire leased acreage. Lessee may at any time or times pay or tender all sums accruing hereunder to the joint credit of
Lessor.

This is not in our lease.

17. Lessee shall pay for actual damages caused by its operations to growing crops and timber on said land leased herein.
Lessor specifically agrees that the obligations and liabilities of the Lessee and its successors and assigns for reclamation, restoration, repair